Cupernham Infant School

Together we care, we learn and we enjoy SUCCESS!

Who Are We?

Cupernham Infant School Governing Body consists of four different types of Governor and is made up of representatives from staff, the local authority, parents and members of the community. Our diverse backgrounds give us a wide range of experience and views, enabling us to make informed decisions about the school collectively.

The full Governing Body meets once every half term and sub-committees look at more detailed aspects of work and advise the Full Governing Body on decisions. Our Governing Body is made up of 10 governors. These are listed on the Hampshire County Council website and below. The Governing Body has a clerk who supports us in an administrative and advisory capacity.

Cupernham Infant School Governors are:

Head Teacher Lesley Clark  
Chair: Nicole Dawson  
Vice Chair: Claire Young Dawn Astle-McDonald
Co-opted Governors: Katie Horne Janet Miller
  Matthew Harvey Liz Sage
  Dawn Astle-McDonald  
  Shane Hurst  
Local Authority Governors: Claire Young  
Parent Governors: Tristan Pattison  Katherine Reeve
Staff Governor: Jen Turski  
Clerk to Governors: Karen Woffenden  

Each Governor is elected for a term of 4 years. Chairs and vice chairs of our committees and our Full Governors Board meetings are elected on an annual basis.

Contact: If you wish to speak to any of the Governors, please contact them via the school office on 01794 514494